DreamWorks, The Latest Animation News

Listen to Two New Songs from the DreamWorks ‘Home’ Soundtrack

Share on Pinterest
There are no images.

Jennifer Lopez and Rihanna both released a new song that will be part of the soundtrack of DreamWorks’ upcoming animated feature Home.


The first song, performed by Jennifer Lopez, is called “Feel the Light”. The song will be the main song of the movie and will also play during the end credits of the film. DreamWorks released a lyric video for the song where you can listen to the song and watch some clips from the film. Jennifer Lopez is also voicing the character of Lucy (Tip’s mother) in the film.

The second song by Rihanna, “Towards The Sun”, is currently only available for purchase on iTunes. The song will be part of the Home concept album that will release later in March. The concept album is an album that features songs inspired by the film. Rihanna created the album with her own label and she wrote 12 original songs for the album. DreamWorks CEO Jeffrey Katzenberg previously revealed the following about the album:

”The concept album is not a general soundtrack, but a studio record with Rihanna on the bandwagon, and with her chart-dominating ways, it is only expected for the crew, Rihanna and her world class songwriting creative team to pull off an album that is almost expected to perform exceptionally on the charts, radios and other music platforms. It is not one, two or three songs but an entire collection that maintains a theme and unified story. This is what really sets ‘Home‘ apart. It is also necessary to underline that it is not a musical.”

Below you can find the track list from the Home concept album:

  1. Charli XCX – Red Balloon
  2. Clarence Coffee Jr – Run to Me
  3. Rihanna – Dancing In the Dark
  4. James Clark – Peaceful Holiday
  5. Jim Parsons – Boov Death Song
  6. Rihanna – Towards the Sun
  7. Rihanna – As Real As You And Me
  8. The Platters – Deck the Halls
  9. Stargate & Balkan Beat Box – Slushious
  10. Rihanna – Only Girl (In the World)
  11. Kiesza – Cannonball
  12. Rihanna – Drop That
  13. Jennifer Lopez – Feel the Light

”When Oh, a loveable misfit from another planet, lands on Earth and finds himself on the run from his own people, he forms an unlikely friendship with an adventurous girl named Tip who is on a quest of her own. Through a series of comic adventures with Tip, Oh comes to understand that being different and making mistakes is all part of being human. And while he changes her planet and she changes his world, they discover the true meaning of the word HOME.”

Home will come to theaters on March 27. The concept album featuring songs from Rihanna, Jennifer Lopez and many more artists will release on March 17.

What did you think of “Feel the Light”? Are you excited for the Home concept album?

Edited by: Kelly Conley

Share on Pinterest
There are no images.

About Max

Max is an animation addict from The Netherlands. His favorite animated movies are Beauty and the Beast and Ratatouille, and he is a big fan of everything Disney, Pixar or DreamWorks related. He loves reading and collecting art books and one day he hopes to work for a major animation studio. Follow his art blog: http://maxdenhartog.tumblr.com